Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 21, 2018

    very nice

    Facilities and staff. Location was difficult to find with my GPS. Pinpoint it on the map if you book. View from terraces was great.
    om

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 15, 2018

    Excellent short stay

    Not easy to find
    Location, simplicity & friendly staff
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 24, 2018

    We only stayed one night, would recommend a couple nights.

    Just outside the old town. Beautiful view of the cathedral and alcazar from our deck. 10 minute walk to old town. Very quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 6, 2018
    The hotel faculty spoke a little English. She gave wrong information.
    Money value and terrace
    RAUL
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 19, 2017
    View, excellent restaurant, professional service, good value for money, walking distance to Toledo's historic district
    Patrick
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 11, 2017

    Very Good

    10 mins walk to the old town
    es

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stig soderling
    fi

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 30, 2017
    Dragging luggage from car
    The view, the bed, the food
    Bokebasaran
    tr

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 27, 2017
    all ok.
    Comfortable rooms with space. Balcony with the view of Toledo. Free parking onsite. I wish we could have stayed longer to experience the facilities.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 25, 2017

    A nice place to relax and enjoy the view.

    The property needs a lot of "tender loving care". We had chairs on the balcony that were broken and the pool lounge chairs were dirty. A couple of the light fixtures in our room had broken bulbs.
    The location was perfect and in walking distance to the old city. The property was spacious with lots of greenery. The food and the service were outstanding.
    Margo
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margo
    hk

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 6, 2017
    As above
    Location fantastic - beautiful view of Toledo but we were given a room where the view was obscured by a roof- unless we were standing up on our balcony. There were other rooms with clear views- maybe they were occupied but I didn't see anyone there. Hotel seemed very quiet. Staff were really lovely when you saw them but very few staff around. Feel terrible saying this, as he was so lovely when he finally came off the phone but we waited a full 10mins for the guy on reception to come off his phone call to book us in. Not great after a long journey. Rooms not ready which was fine as we were early, but when asked for towels to use the pool while we waited- they did not have enough! Overall a lovely location, but beds small, staff scare if lovely so be prepared for some less than optimum hotel service.
    Ramon
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 3, 2017
    The staff attitude.
    Shohreh
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2017
    Not noisy at night. The views from the balcony were very nice.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2017

    Every thing expected and more

    In the booking .com website it said the reception stays open untill 8:30 pm. NOT TRUE !! The reception is open 24hrs.
    Old Hotel in style with big room , a view of Toledo out the window, yet modern in every aspect. The bathroom was huge with all modern sink, shower,toilet,and fluffy towels. The breakfast had something for all tastes.I had dinner at the hotel and glad I did. it was excellent. This is my favorite type of hotel in that it is old and beautiful with modern amenities. Again with a view you will never forget just outside your window. It is not in the city but outside across the river. Because of this,plenty of parking onsite,yet only a 10 min walk to the old city gates.
    Dwight
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2017

    We loved the location!

    Breakfast was just average
    Inexpensive good wine served with a smile. The city view was incredible and the walk to the old city was very doable. Taxi ride back to hotel was under $7.00. Staying outside the city walls was a good decision! Bar menu as alternative to dinner was a plus for us. The grounds are beautiful.
Loading reviews...