Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Lovely hotel that provided us with the perfect start to our Holiday.

    Annie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    It's amazing
    Fantastic absolutly superb
    Mark
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Perfect place to stay in Toledo

    The pool was still closed in May...
    The nicest in the restaurant. Most beautiful view on Toledo. Very clean room with a comfortable bed.
    Samuel
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daisy Valenzuela
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    I loved everything about it!
    Janice
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    22 April 2018

    Good hotel, but disappointed at no restaurant or any tea/coffee/drink facilities at all.

    I may have missed it but we were very disappointed to find that the restaurant was closed on a Sunday evening. There was no facility for coffee either in the room or anywhere else in the hotel. We did ask a waitress at the end of lunch for a coffee which she made and charged us for. However it was completely cold.
    Good rooms, pleasant surroundings.
    Stdwarf
    ru

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jose
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah O'Neill
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 April 2018
    Over priced restaurant
    Fabulous views
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Great stop-over hotel.

    Nothing to dislike.
    Great out-of-town location with good parking. Nice hotel with private terraces overlooking the historic city. Ten minute walk to centre is better than trying find parking in town. Excellent breakfast. Hard to beat.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liam McQuade
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Nice hotel with views

    Hearing guests chatting loudly outside rooms at 3am.
    View/value for money/dinner
    Alex725
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    Excellent choice if you are driving to Toledo!

    Quite hard to locate the entrance when we arrived, the entrance to the restaurant near the main road was closed in he morning, you have to drive up a bit to see the hotel entrance. Albeit short walk between hotel and city, it is quite steep so a consideration if there is elderly in your group.
    Free parking Really close to the old town, 10 mins walk with great view. Great view from the room, I can see the cathedral from the terrace. Room is very clean.
    Alan
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018

    Peaceful, in a beautiful setting.

    It was early season and the bar only opened on our second night there. The staff in bar/patio area did not have the warm friendliness that the reception and restaurant staff had. Felt like we we’re a bit of a burden.
    It was a beautiful setting, the hotel was clean and the views of Toledo are amazing. As far as I could tell all rooms have a balcony facing the city so everyone gets a view.
    Benjamin
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    10 May 2018
    The staff seemed cool to be of assistance to seemingly disinterested. Nice enough people and while I understand differences in hospitality standards between North America and Europe (I'm in the industry), I never once felt like a priority customer for anyone. The pool didn't reveal itself. I didn't ask, but walked the property pretty extensively and saw no signs. The genius drink has never happened for me. When I mentioned it, given the climb up the hill was a bit taxing, the gentleman looked confused and I let it go. Lots of ants on the private terrace and quite a few in the room including a couple in my bed. Old country houses are rarely hermetically sealed, but it could have been offputting to some. Almost no self service or budget restaurant options within a 10 minute walk. Plan ahead, as the restaurant is closed mon-wed in this season.
    Big room, beds were very comfortable, nice bathroom and the view was beautiful as advertised. Breakfast was fair for the price. Good AC for the summer. Ice cold beer at the cafe/bar.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    great stay for great views in the city

    s
    great views
    fr

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Comfortable, views, walking distance.

    Great view. Traditional style, large patio.
    Barry
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    A pleasure.

    Nothing.
    The restaurant food was excellent.
    Maria
    ie

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Fabulous

    Nothing really
    I like the view and the ambience
Loading reviews